What’s in my 1 day travel makeup bag

Hello everyone, first I want to apologize for my disappearance but it was for a reason..in November 2013 I knew that I’m pregnant and once I got the news all my energy went to this subject, I was interested to read about every single detail concerning pregnancy..that’s way I stopped blogging, I’m now 29 weeks pregnant and waiting for my twin girls to arrive safely.
Back to our post what’s in my one day travel bag, I had to travel for 2 days and 1 night for an event and I couldn’t have any luggage with me so everything I need had to be compact to fit in my handbag.

20140420-174336.jpg

20140420-174517.jpg
I know it looks far from compact but it had to be a full face makeup look..
-For base/primer I took the clarins beauty flash balm which I love because it gives a healthy glow to the skin.
– The Bourjois happy light foundation in shade 52
– The clarins instant light complexion perfector which i mix it with my foundation to have a subtle glow and as a highlighter on my cheek bones.
– The Bourjois healthy mix concealer.
– Bobby brown undereye corrector in colour peach.
– The YSL touché éclat highlighter pen.
– Mac bronzing powder in shade golden..I used it as a bronzer/ powder.
– Mac fluid line in black track.
– Mac eyeshadow in honey lust
– Chanel illusion d’ombre ” cream eyeshadow” in Ebloui
-2 mascaras: the Lancôme hypnose drama and the clarins wonder mascara.
– Revlon double sided eye pencil in emerald empire.
I got also with me the clarins palette that I love, it has 6 eyeshadow ” shimmery white, pink, matte nude, shimmery grey, tupe and brown”, a powder that I never used, a coral pink blush and a mini mascara and lip gloss.
And some of my favorite real techniques brushes.
As for skin care i went back to basics, cleansing and moisturizing, so I used face wipes to remove makeup and some miniature samples that I got a Chanel moisturizer, clarins undereye balm and clarins lip balm.

Thank you 😉

Published by Aliaa Ahmed

fashion/Editorial makeup artist Skin care fanatic

Leave a comment