Brand focus..,” Catrice”

IMG_0079.JPG
Hello everyone I’ll be reviewing and swatching some products from the drugstore brand (Catrice), the more products I try..the more I discover good products.

IMG_0080.JPG
This mascara is one of the best mascaras I’ve used, lengthening and voluming  wise and that because of the wand and it’s a big brush, that gets every eye lash even the short ones in the inner eye…but the down side of  it after 5/6 hours it flakes…but they have a big selection of mascaras too.

IMG_0087.JPG
As for their eye shadows if the pigmentation is on a scale from 1 to10 some of them will take 7/10 and some will take 4/10 don’t know why.. Maybe the country of production because some of them are made in Italy ,some in Germany, some in Switzerland but the worst are the ones from Poland …like the last shade down on my hand you don’t get anything no matter how many swipes you did.
Their names of the swatches: above #420 talk like an Egyptian
In the middle #340 ooops nude did it again
the last one #060 I love champagne

IMG_0088.JPG
This quad palette is called #040 never let me go, it has a dark brown, taupe, peachy shade and a champagne shade, the dark colors are better in pigmentation than the lighter one.

IMG_0084-0.JPG

IMG_0082.JPG
I like my pencil liners not too soft so they are smudgy or too hard/waxy they are hard to work with, and this eye pencil is the correct ratio between both if you want it just a line it will stay like that, if you want to smudge it it will work well without a mess.
The other liner is a waterproof eyeliner it’s grey with shimmer, it has a sharpener in the end of the pencil but it’s useless and might break your liner, the shimmer is not that obvious but it stays on the lid for a very long time…and the bronze eyeliner as well.

IMG_0094.JPG
This lip color/balm chubby stick, I prefer these shades for everyday use, it gives a sheer color to the lips with a glossy finish plus they give moisture too..i got it in the shade “my cherry berry”.

IMG_0086.JPG
I never gave too much thought to lip liners, I don’t use high end ones either, as long as they’re soft to use and have nice colors that matches my lip sticks..I’m fine and these lip liners are good enough for me.
I tried the their blushes they were chalky and no pigment enough
I tried their camoflage concealer palette with the green corrector like the Makeup forever one and I throw it away, it was cakey and patchy.
So as an overall brand they have a lot of decent products and good quality for their prices.

Published by Aliaa Ahmed

fashion/Editorial makeup artist Skin care fanatic

Leave a comment