The Spring Edit 

  

 

Hey girls..so by now defiantly most of you knows this spring’s makeup is all about..we have seen in many runways bare faces, undone hair..the natural state of beauty and by bare faces they don’t mean to wash your face and out of the door, this summer is good glowy complexion but with the least coverage possible and here’s my interpretation for this look 

 

Taking a good care of your skin is a must this season (it shouldn’t be all seasons) but a healthy looking skin will help you pull this look beautifully so..I prepped my face with the Chanel Hydra Beauty Serum for my face and Clarins eye revive beauty flash for under my eyes, followed by my all time favorite Beauty flash balm by Clarins mixed with their Instant light complexion perfector to give more glow to the skin “it’s a very subtle liquid highlighter”..as for girls with oily skin just avoid applying this to your oily zones and replace it with your usual mattifing primer. 

Then my Chanel LES BEIGES all in one healthy glow fluid I blend it well with my fingers and then buff it with the real technequies buffing brush..the foundation is in N 30, apply the makes forever full cover concealer in #8 and blend it with the Mac 130 duo fiber it’s perfect in blending the product without moving it. 

Finishing my cheeks with the Max Factor cream blush in 09 soft murano a nice color that gives a natural flush look, some mascara and the Clarins moisture replenishment lip balm..and that’s it 

A quick revise for the rest of the spring trends 

– graphic eyes 

– blue eye liner/ eyes

– super glossy bright lips 

– soft pinks 

– golden faces 

But these looks I’ll review them in upcoming posts 

Take care 🙂 

Please 👍 and follow 

Published by Aliaa Ahmed

fashion/Editorial makeup artist Skin care fanatic

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment