H&M makeup line

IMG_0182.JPG
Normally I don’t use low quality products whether makeup or skin care for two reasons, first they will harm my skin due to cheap ingredients, second they won’t give me the results I want to achieve but as any beauty blogger I’m always curious to try new things in order to find a good product specially if it has an affordable price tag…H&M launched a makeup line, i didn’t expect much from their line and they cost more than their actual quality.

IMG_0183.JPG
I tried the mega volume mascara on the left eye and the full lashes mascara on the right eye…
The mega volume has a regular big brush but it’s useless, it neither gave me volume nor length, my eye ended up with six big lashes..
The full lashes mascara is a bit better than the first one it separates the lashes but nothing much, it could be used on a daily bases as a natural look.
Both mascaras were very difficult to remove I used three makeup removing products to make sure that it’s all gone..they do not worth the money though they have almost the same price as a Max Factor mascara but nothing close quality wise.

IMG_0185.JPG
This photo was not taken after few hours of applying this eyeshadow stick, it was taken 15 mins. after applying it..no more words I can say..đź‘Ž

IMG_0162.JPG
This felt tip liquid eyeliner is good as it drys quickly however the felt tip is not precise as others..I’m a girl who can control her winged eyeliner very much from the first move with any kind of eye product..I couldn’t do it correctly from the first time or second time..

IMG_0138.JPG
This eye brow kit is one of two products that I only liked from what I got.
It has as seen dark, medium and a light color they are all has an ashy undertone so your brows won’t look red, they are well pigmented..little goes a long way but don’t use the brush that came with its a useless plastic thingy.

IMG_0184.JPG
Who likes a sticky lipgloss which you constantly keep removing your hair off your sticky lips ?!…i guess No one, and this lipgloss is not sticky, it’s fairly long wear lip gloss in the color nude nude..it’s the lippi product were you throw in your bag for a regular use.
As a conclusion it’s a waste of money but remember this is only my opinion what I might like you might not like and vise versa and always keep looking and trying new products.
Aliaa 🙂

Published by Aliaa Ahmed

fashion/Editorial makeup artist Skin care fanatic

Leave a comment