May Favorites

Image

Hello everyone, another monthly favorite and luckily they are all loved..maybe because before i purchase any product i search about it very well..i have 3 skincare products, 3 beauty and 2 of these were mentioned in my skincare routine post…

i’ll start with the cleansers: ” The Body shop chamomile silky cleansing oil ”  it dissolves makeup instantly, leaving your face soft and clean, i take one pump massage it to my face and wipe it off with a cloth or a cotton pad and then wash my face..it doesn’t sting the eyes.

-Neutrogena visibly clear pink grapefruit face wash: well..my first impression was ”it’s good but a bit drying”, but after using it few times more it balanced my forehead and chin since they are oily and somehow dehydrated, there were a couple of blemishes they were decreased but not vanished..its a good average face wash.

– And the star of this month will be the ”La Roche posay ” pigmentclar for eyes, let me say that my biggest problem is my undereye area whether in skincare trying to cure it or in makeup trying to hide it properly, i’ve tried many eye creams claims to decrease dark circles..the result was nothing, i had to run few blood tests to check my iron level in blood..it was normal, my dermatologist said it’s a pigmentation problem so i searched till i found this baby it’s kind of a new product that corrects and even out skin colour, it’s made for blue circles caused by poor blood circulation and brown circles caused by overproduction of melanin, you should apply it to your undereye and eyelid..i’ve been using it for two weeks now twice a day, i can’t say that my circles gone it’s too soon for that but i can say that my circles are 20% better.

– To continue my undereye episode, i had my share of unsuitable concealers whether in shade or not enough coverage but my favorite was the MAC studio finish but i got when i was tanned so it’s too dark for me right now and sadly we don’t have a MAC store in cairo, hence i had to look for a concealer that gives me a high coverage and matching skin shade without mixing different shades or layering to much products, i went to the Makeupforever corner i wanted to try the full cover concealer or the lift concealer..the sales girl told me it very heavy but i gave a try and voila` i found my perfect shade and coverage, it has a creamy formula that gives a full coverage from the least amount used, i found that using it alone is better than a correcter underneath it, it’s also waterproof…just blend blend.

20140530-025121-10281416.jpg

– Bourjois released few months ago the rouge edition velvet in 8 shades they are all brights except one colour ” the one i got ”, if you are a bold lipstick kind a girl you’ll love these..all shades are very beautiful the are bold, it glides on the lips with a velvety texture..non drying at all, very light weight as if you are not wearing anything on your lips, they can stay for 4/5 hours and they will fade but not disappear completely, your lips will still be coloured but not as a fresh application,…Tip: as any matte lipstick you need to have a smooth moisturized lips to have the best out come from the lipstick.

photo 1

 

– This my second time to try a product from this brand ARTDECO, it’s a german brand a decent one..i bought a matte red lipstick and it was good and now i got this mascara and what attracted me is the brush,..personally i prefer this shape of brushes thick bottom and a thinner top, it always gives the best volume and allows you to get the lashes of the inner corner without smudging your eye lid and this it doesn’t clump or flake and very black…it’s a good mascare.

I recommend every item in this post you should try them..enjoy

Aliaa 🙂

 

Published by Aliaa Ahmed

fashion/Editorial makeup artist Skin care fanatic

Leave a comment