Elizabeth Arden skincare 

  
I’ve always wanted to try Elizabeth Arden’s skin care, I have the 8hr cream but never tried anything else till I got this travel set from the airport..and maybe a quick tip (when trying a new range get the travel sizes because if you didn’t like it, you didn’t waste your money on a full size)..

It contains Visible difference skin balancing exfoliating cleanser for combination skin 50ml: it has a foamy texture with very very tiny grains..on a scale from 1-10 I give it 6 it’s ok you will feel your face is clean but it’s a bit drying, actually after using it for several time I feel that my forehead became dry..weird ha

– VD gentle hydrating night cream for dry skin 30ml: as a start I’ve never had a problem with smells in skincare products as long as it’s subtle but this cream the smell is horrible, the first time I tried it on I was gonna wipe it of and start my routin all over again..I don’t use it anymore and on a moisturizing level I didn’t see a difference, it sinks in the skin as if you didn’t apply anything..

– VD hydration boost night mask 30ml: also nothing impressive but the smell is better.

-VD Refining moisture cream complex 30ml: a bad smell as well, any drug store moistruzer does a better job than this.

– VD moisturizing eye cream 5ml: I use it in the morning before applying makeup, it hydrates the under eye area and it’s fine.

As a conclusion Elizabeth Arden have a serious problem with the smell of their products and I’ll never repurchase this range again..maybe I’ll try a different range and tell you about it.

Aliaa xoxo

Published by Aliaa Ahmed

fashion/Editorial makeup artist Skin care fanatic

Leave a comment