The Chanel’s

IMG_0608
I know I’m late for the party..but these babes has been on my list for over a year now and I couldn’t put my hands on them till 2 weeks ago…
The Perfection Lumiere Velveti have the sister foundation ” vital lumiere aqua” with the dewy finish..this one is the velvety ”matte” finish i got it in beige 30..for me it has the same characteristics as the previous foundation (light to medium coverage, light weight feel on the skin as if nothing is there) except the finish i can’t say its velvet but its matte…but pretty matte not like some other foundations that leaves you with a flat, dry or dead face, I believe it’s perfect for any skin type not only oily skins.

Les Beiges healthy glow fluid: i mentioned it before in the January favorites post, a tinted moisturizer, is perfect in good skin days and this one will make your skin look even better and glowy and hydrated all day long ..i recommend to prep. the skin properly before application for best results..i primed my face with clarins beauty flash balm and then clarins instant smooth skin perfecter on my inner cheeks, around my nose nostrils, chin and between my eyebrows any are with large pores..then the Chanel base..I had a beautiful healthy looking skin but still I had to conceal any blemishes.
photo 2 (1)Le Volume De Chanel Mascara: First of all i love the packaging..i love minimalism approaches in packaging products, it’s a sleek chic metal black tube..the brush wand is plastic with medium length spikes..flexible but not as flexible as the ”miss manga” mascara from L’Oreal, the woman at the counter promised me a huge volume effect but frankly i had better voluminous mascaras..i saw length more than volume it doesn’t flake by the end of the day but it’s a bit clumping..after all it’s not a bad mascara but it’s not a great mascara…i applied 2 coats in the picture below.

photo 3 (1)

 

 

 

Published by Aliaa Ahmed

fashion/Editorial makeup artist Skin care fanatic

Leave a comment